In keeping with it’s tradition of installing new leadership every 3 years, Okirigwhre community, in Sapele Local Government area has sworn in new Executive Committee with Chief Ventures Okagbude, the majority leader of Sapele legislative arm in Sapele Local Government Council in Delta State emerging the Community Chairman.

Chief Venture Kagbude

Swearing in the new executives, the community legal adviser, Chief Joseph Egigba admonished residents of the community to show love to the people so as to help the new excos to succeed, while advising the new leaders that the people should come first Responding Chief Kagbude who was obviously elated said “I must thank you for your massive support and I am saying the development  of the community will be my no 1 priority and I can assure you of human capital development”

Other members of the newly sworn in executives are Mr William Eghaghara (Vice Chairman) Mr Eghwabofo Akpoaisi (Secretary) Mr Eric Odiete (Treasurer) Mr Endurance Okpiwho (P. R. O) Mr  Jim Ogufere (Assistant Secretary) Mr Blessing Akpojevughe, ( Spokesman) and Mr Emmanuel Agbamitotor as Provost.

Others are Mr Happy Akpoaisi, (Assistant spokesman) Mr Godwin Apitikori as Financial Secretary, Odafe Ogbotor as Asst Financial Secretary, while Hon. Michael Eboh emerged the new land caretaker, with Sunday Oteme, James Ikoyo, Philip Akporopa and Edafe Akpoaisi as representatives of Okirighwurie , Okunumerhe, Okirigbagha, and Okua-Akpoaisi Quarters

Load More Related Articles
Load More In Advocate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Girl, 11,dies inside well in Kano

The Kano State Fire Service on Tuesday confirmed the death of an 11-year-old girl, Fatima …